The San Diego Convention Center's one and only goal is to make your event experience flawless from start to finish. Our expert team is knowledgeable in making any event a huge success. We invite you to discover why meeting planners and attendees consistently rank our staff as one of the best. Below you'll find a listing of each of our staff with their contact information.


jQuery UI Tabs - Default functionality

Senior Management
Carol Wallace
President & CEO
carol.wallace@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5101
Tom Mazzocco
Executive Vice President & COO
tom.mazzocco@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5150
Mark Emch
Vice President Finance & CFO
mark.emch@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5301
Steven Johnson
Vice President Public Affairs
steven.johnson@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5251
Andy Mikschl, CMP
Vice President Sales & Services
andy.mikschl@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5282
Nancy Murgillo
General Manager, Centerplate
nancy.murgillo@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5855
John Vingas
Senior Vice President, Centerplate
john.vingas@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5823

Book A Meeting

For citywide events, contact our Citywide Sales team.
Sales
Andy Mikschl, CMP
Vice President Sales & Services
andy.mikschl@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5282
Sylvia Harrison, CMP
Director of Sales
sylvia.harrison@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5219
Joy Peacock Jones, CMP
National Sales Manager
joy.jones@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5216
Lucy Lopez, CMP
National Sales Manager
lucy.lopez@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5223

Convention Services
Debbie Dyer
Director, Convention Services
debbie.dyer@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5605
Diana Forcier, CMP
Senior Convention Services Manager
diana.forcier@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5231
Gail Eason
Senior Convention Services Manager
gail.eason@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5232
Adriana Urista
Convention Services Manager
adriana.urista@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5238
Gerrica Gray-Johnson
Convention Services Manager
gerrica.gray@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5580
LuAnn Miller
Convention Staffing Supervisor
luann.miller@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5258

Advertising & Concierge Services
Bess Eberhardt, CMP
Director of Advertising and Concierge Services
bess.eberhardt@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5243
Whitney DeCrescente
Advertising Account Executive
whitney.johnson@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5697

Event Management
DeeAnne Snyder, CMP
Director of Event Services
deeanne.snyder@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5428
Don Hertel
Senior Event Manager
don.hertel@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5416
Lydia Ochoa
Senior Event Manager
lydia.ochoa@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5427
Jeff Pinkley, CMP
Senior Event Manager
jeff.pinkley@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5422
Tim Pontrelli
Senior Event Manager
tim.pontrelli@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5421
Bruce Angel
Event Manager
bruce.angel@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5423
Lenore Boling, CMP
Event Manager
lenore.boling@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5217
Dianne Javier
Event Manager
dianne.javier@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5417
Valerie Lotz
Event Manager
valerie.lotz@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5419
Security/Guest Services
Joshua Layne
Security/Guest Services Director
joshua.layne@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5410
Claudia Rubio
Guest Services Assistant Manager
claudia.rubio@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5668
Facility Operations
Ron Barham
Building Superintendent
ron.barham@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5465
Bob Ross
Assistant Building Superintendent
bob.ross@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5476
Donald Bottger
Facility Services Director
donald.bottger@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5425
Ron Huntjens
Facility Services Assistant Manager
ronald.huntjens@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5472
Food & Beverage
Nancy Murgillo
General Manager Centerplate
nancy.murgillo@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5855
Jeff Leidy
Regional Executive Chef
jeff.leidy@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5905
Daryl O'Donnell
Executive Chef
daryl.odonnell@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5900
Dorianne Mormann
Director of Catering
dorianne.mormann@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5819
Gabriel Ramirez
Director of Operations, Food & Beverage
gabriel.ramirez@visitsandiego.com
619.525.5821
Audio Visual

Thomas Payne
PSAV Director of Operations
619.525.5444

Technology
Julia Slocombe
Regional Director
jslocombe@smartcity.com
619.525.5525
Richard Hancock
General Manager
rhancock@smartcity.com
619.525.5524

Arrow Top